Please stand by. Press Esc to hide.

Account Registration

You can create your account today through Saturday, January 30, 2021 6:00 PM, CST.

Judges and stewards may register now through Saturday, January 30, 2021 6:00 PM, CST.

Entry Registration

Entry registration is closed.


BJCP 2015 Judging Styles

If a style's name is hyperlinked, it has specific entry requirements. Click or tap on the name to view the subcategory's requirements.

11A Ordinary Bitter11B Best Bitter11C Strong Bitter
19A American Amber Ale19B California Common19C American Brown Ale
21A American IPA21B Specialty IPA 21B1 Belgian IPA
21B2 Black IPA 21B3 Brown IPA 21B4 Red IPA
21B5 Rye IPA 21B6 White IPA 21B7 New England IPA
22A Double IPA24A Witbier24B Belgian Pale Ale
24C Biere de Garde 25A Belgian Blond Ale25B Saison
25C Belgian Golden Strong Ale35A Custom IPA (Custom Style) M1A Dry Mead
M1B Semi-Sweet Mead M1C Sweet Mead M2A Cyser
M2B Pyment M2C Berry Mead M2D Stone Fruit Mead
M2E Melomel M3A Fruit and Spice Mead M3B Spice, Herb, or Vegetable Mead
M4A Braggot M4B Historical Mead M4C Experimental Mead


Number of Bottles Required Per Entry: 3

Judging Session Locations and Dates

Cajun Brewing
Saturday, January 30, 2021 9:00 AM, CST


Best of Show

A BEST OF SHOW panel of judges (who are not contenders for the award with their own entry or entries) will determine the Overall Best of Show, or First Place, winner. First, Second and Third Place Best of Show winners will be recognized and receive awards.



The awards ceremony will take place once judging is completed.

Places will be awarded to 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place in each category/table.

The 1st place entry in each category will advance to the Best of Show (BOS) round with a single, overall Best of Show beer selected.

Additional prizes may be awarded to those winners present at the awards ceremony at the discretion of the competition organizers.

Award ribbons will be available for pick up that night after the ceremony concludes. Awards not picked up then will be mailed shipped to participants. Results will be posted to the competition web site after the ceremony concludes.


Our regional awards qualifying group is the Bayou State Circuit (usually called "Bayou Circuit"). The Bayou State Circuit is a homebrew competition circuit open to all residents of Louisiana or all members of a Louisiana homebrew club. Winners are determined by the number of points accrued through winning entries in participating local homebrew competitions.

For more information on the Bayou Circuit, see our Facebook Group page. Link opens in a new window.

Additional information may be obtaining by visiting the group's web site. Link opens in a new window.

Awards Ceremony

Cajun Brewing Building
206 Rayburn St. Lafayette, LA 70506
Saturday, January 30, 2021 5:00 PM, CST


Circuit Qualification